“Objective” MFM Journalists Have Joygasms Over Obama Win/Limbaugh’s Heart Attack

ABC/CBS/NBC/CNN on Election Night 2008 ... More or Less

No doubt you’ve heard about the fair and compassionate NPR producer who fantasized about watching Rush Limbaugh die in agony (and received no rebuke from her colleagues, BTW). {Oh, and this is hilarious, NPR’s response of “She worked for us, but she didn’t work for us, so we take no responsibility for her comments.”}

But maybe you haven’t heard yet about those professional journalists who are completely fair and objective and are in no way biased propagandists for the Democrat Party let it all hang out on Jornolist on Election Night (And by letting it all hang out, I mean gushing like a bunch of pre-teen airheads at a Justin Bieber concert, or an advance screening of Twilight):

DAVID ROBERTS, GRIST: It’s all I can do not to start bawling.

LUKE MITCHELL, HARPER’S: I’m picturing something like VJ Day in Times Square. Seriously!

JOHN BLEVINS, SOUTH TEXAS COLLEGE OF LAW: It’s all I can do to hold it together.

JOSH BEARMAN, LA WEEKLY: 11 months ago I burst into tears by myself on a plane while watching Hardball when my mind wandered to the image of President Obama being sworn in. I’ve been fighting it ever since.

ALEC MCGILLIS, WASHINGTON POST: If you need further proof that VA is looking to go blue, check out what’s going on in VA-5 in deepest Southside Virginia, where Tom Perriello, my college roommate and a very good guy, is now up .06 percentage points — 2,000 votes — against Virgil Goode with 88 percent reporting.

GREG ANRIG, THE CENTURY FOUNDATION: This is really happening.

ADELE STAN, THE MEDIA CONSORTIUM: At last I can breathe.

SPENCER ACKERMAN, WASHINGTON INDEPENDENT: YES WE DID!

STEVEN TELES, YALE UNIVERSITY: I’m not sure why, but this part of the Battle Hymn of the Republic came to me . . . . Glory! Glory! Hallelujah! Glory! Glory! Hallelujah! Glory! Glory! Hallelujah! Since God is marching on.

SPENCER ACKERMAN: [quoting Obama] “…we may not get there in one year or in one term, but America I promise you, we as a people will get there.”

HOLY. FUCKING. SHIT.

MICHAEL TOMASKY, THE GUARDIAN: I’m just jelly. Lord!

RYAN DONMOYER, BLOOMBERG NEWS: Best quip I heard today, courtesy of a Facebook friend: “I wonder if Sarah Palin is still unclear about what a community organizer does.”

ALYSSA ROSENBERG, GOVERNMENT EXECUTIVE: I’ve gotta be all non-partisan on GovExec, so I hope you’ll all indulge me a minute here. On Monday night in Manassas, the band warming up the crowd before Obama arrived played “I Need You To Survive.” I think the core lyrics are pretty good statement of principles for progressives, especially going forward from a victory like this one:

It is his will, that every need be supplied.
You are important to me, I need you to survive.
You are important to me, I need you to survive.
Read more: http://dailycaller.com/2010/07/21/obama-wins-and-journolisters-rejoice/#ixzz0uLPXeUQa

2 Comments

Filed under Lovely People The Left

2 responses to ““Objective” MFM Journalists Have Joygasms Over Obama Win/Limbaugh’s Heart Attack

  1. b-dob

    Amazing! These are full grown adults; supposed professional journalists. How can you possibly have that much invested in a political figure that you act like you’re moving into the White House when they win?!

Leave a Reply

